In this user guide you will find information on the following:
- Using the Tracker feature in RandONE to share your location.
- Using the Check-In feature.
- Using the Help feature.
Note: You will need a RandOne/Rand Platform user account to log into the RandONE app.
Tracking Start and Stop
Info: Tracking is disabled by default. You control when to start and stop sharing your location.
- Log into the RandONE app. Once logged in you will automatically be presented with the Private Mode screen, indicating that the app is currently in private mode and not sharing your location
- Press the Start button to begin sharing your location. After pressing Start, the map will activate and show your current location.
- Once tracking is activated the app will use your devices Location Services to share you current location with Rand Platform.
- You can stop tracking at any time by pressing the Stop button. After pressing Stop, you will see the Private Mode screen again indicating that the app is no longer sharing your location.
Note: You can use other apps on your device whilst tracking is enabled. Just minimise the app and it will continue to work in the background.
The Check-In button will send a Check-In message to Rand Platform. It can be used when you are in Private Mode or when location sharing is active.
- To send a Check-In message, press and hold the Check-In button for 2-seconds. A status bar will display when you press and hold the button to indicate how long to press for.
- A green boarder will flash on your screen after a successful press of the Check-In button. This indicates that a Check-In event has been sent to Rand Platform.
- The Check-In event will include your current location to indicate where you were when completing the Check-In action.
Note: If you are currently in Private Mode, Check-In will share your current location, once.
The Help button starts a help sequence in the app. It sends a Help/SOS message immediately sharing your location with Rand Platform. The Help sequence will continue to share your location every 1-minute until the Help sequence is cancelled in the app. It can be used when you are in Private Mode or when location sharing is active.
- To activate the Help/SOS sequence, press and hold the Help button for 2-seconds. A status bar will display when you press and hold the button to indicate how long to press for.
- The screen will display the Help Mode screen after a successful press of the Help button.
- The Help mode screen will display a timeline of the Help message sequence, indicating the Help notification message status.
- The Help sequence will send a message every 1-minute sharing your location until it has been cancelled in the app
- To cancel the Help sequence, press and hold the Cancel Help button for 2-seconds.
- You will be returned to the Private Mode or Location tracking screen depending on which mode you were in when you activated the Help sequence.
Note: Activating the Help sequence will enable the app tracking and share you location with Rand Platform, regardless of whether you were in Private Mode or Tracking mode when you activated it.